Angebote zu "Killed" (69 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

This Is How It Happened
9,31 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The author of Girl Against the Universe and Liars, Inc. plunges readers into a world where the internet is always watching-and judging-in this compelling story about mistakes, repercussions, and online vigilante justice. Perfect for fans of Sarah Darer Littman's Backlash or Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything. After waking up from a coma, Genevieve Grace can't remember the car crash that killed her boyfriend Dallas, a YouTuber turned teen music idol. Genevieve knows she was driving, but because of what's been reported in the media, everyone assumes the other driver, Brad Freeman, is guilty. As she slowly pieces together the night of the accident, Genevieve is hit with a sickening sense of dread-what if she's the one at fault? While the internet and social media viciously condemn Brad, Genevieve escapes to her father's house near Zion National Park to hide from curious classmates and intrusive reporters. But she quickly realizes that she can't run away from the accident. And eventually, she will have to come to grips with what happened...and her role in it.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
This Is How It Happened
9,31 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The author of Girl Against the Universe and Liars, Inc. plunges readers into a world where the internet is always watching-and judging-in this compelling story about mistakes, repercussions, and online vigilante justice. Perfect for fans of Sarah Darer Littman's Backlash or Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything. After waking up from a coma, Genevieve Grace can't remember the car crash that killed her boyfriend Dallas, a YouTuber turned teen music idol. Genevieve knows she was driving, but because of what's been reported in the media, everyone assumes the other driver, Brad Freeman, is guilty. As she slowly pieces together the night of the accident, Genevieve is hit with a sickening sense of dread-what if she's the one at fault? While the internet and social media viciously condemn Brad, Genevieve escapes to her father's house near Zion National Park to hide from curious classmates and intrusive reporters. But she quickly realizes that she can't run away from the accident. And eventually, she will have to come to grips with what happened...and her role in it.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
F*ck the Mommy Wars (eBook, ePUB)
3,91 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Alisha, Andrea, Maja and Sofia are four average, middle class moms. They climb out of bed already losing and they spend the day working their butts off just to keep their heads above water. Today life throws everything it has at them: Naked, poop-covered toddlers determined to get themselves killed? Check. Self-involved husbands mansplaining feminism? Check. Judgy good Samaritans telling you how to parent? Check. Self-medicating for anxiety? Check. Misbehaving children drawing the attention of the police? Check. Escaping to social media to avoid reality? Check.Thank goodness for weed cookies.A story that every Millennial mom will relate to, hilarious, heartbreaking, and hopeful, this novel glimpses into the lives of this generation of women struggling to be mothers and wives while still trying to hold onto themselves in a world where mom-shaming, helicopter parenting, and isolation are the norm.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
F*ck the Mommy Wars (eBook, ePUB)
3,91 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Alisha, Andrea, Maja and Sofia are four average, middle class moms. They climb out of bed already losing and they spend the day working their butts off just to keep their heads above water. Today life throws everything it has at them: Naked, poop-covered toddlers determined to get themselves killed? Check. Self-involved husbands mansplaining feminism? Check. Judgy good Samaritans telling you how to parent? Check. Self-medicating for anxiety? Check. Misbehaving children drawing the attention of the police? Check. Escaping to social media to avoid reality? Check.Thank goodness for weed cookies.A story that every Millennial mom will relate to, hilarious, heartbreaking, and hopeful, this novel glimpses into the lives of this generation of women struggling to be mothers and wives while still trying to hold onto themselves in a world where mom-shaming, helicopter parenting, and isolation are the norm.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
History of the Great Influenza Pandemics, A (eB...
11,08 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Influenza was the great killer of the nineteenth and twentieth century. The so called 'Russian flu' killed about 1 million people across Europe in 1889 - including the second-in-line to the British throne, the Duke of Clarence. The Spanish flu of 1918, meanwhile, would kill 50 million people - nearly 3% of the world's population. Here, Mark Honigsbaum outlines the history of influenza in the period, and describes how the fear of disease permeated Victorian culture. These fears were amplified by the invention of the telegraph and the ability of the new mass-market press to whip up public hysteria. The flu was therefore a barometer of wider fin de siècle social and cultural anxieties - playing on fears engendered by economic decline, technology, urbanisation and degeneration. A History of the Great Influenza Pandemics is a vital new contribution towards our understanding of European history and the history of the media.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
History of the Great Influenza Pandemics, A (eB...
11,08 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Influenza was the great killer of the nineteenth and twentieth century. The so called 'Russian flu' killed about 1 million people across Europe in 1889 - including the second-in-line to the British throne, the Duke of Clarence. The Spanish flu of 1918, meanwhile, would kill 50 million people - nearly 3% of the world's population. Here, Mark Honigsbaum outlines the history of influenza in the period, and describes how the fear of disease permeated Victorian culture. These fears were amplified by the invention of the telegraph and the ability of the new mass-market press to whip up public hysteria. The flu was therefore a barometer of wider fin de siècle social and cultural anxieties - playing on fears engendered by economic decline, technology, urbanisation and degeneration. A History of the Great Influenza Pandemics is a vital new contribution towards our understanding of European history and the history of the media.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Friends Who Kill Friends: The Stories of 7 Frie...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Jealousy is a natural human emotion. It is, however, when emotions run high that all rational thinking is lost and situations among friends and acquaintances can become a chain reaction of out of control decisions that ultimately lead to the death of innocent people. This audiobook profiles the true criminal cases of 7 friends who killed and were convicted of murder. What could possibly drive a friend to kill another friend? One of the shocking cases profiled in this book will be a real brain tweak for listeners. This story of a Facebook dare magnifies the impact social media has had on society, and especially young teens. Friends Who Kill Friends: The Stories of 7 Friends Convicted of Murder over Jealousy, Love, Sex & Dares is the third thrilling book in John Summit’s true crime stories. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ginger Cucolo. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/007364/bk_acx0_007364_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
It's a Wrap: Waiting for Callback, Book 3 , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Elektra James is back, and her life is more hilariously chaotic than ever! Elektra is hoping for big things this year.... She's finished her first feature film (even if her character was unexpectedly killed off halfway through filming), hosted the party of the year (well, before her mum arrived and threw everyone out - how embarrassing!) and managed to become Archie Mortimer's actual real-life girlfriend (for now anyway...), so things are most definitely moving in the right direction. But with social media to navigate (#actinggoals #instanightmare), GCSEs looming and a seemingly never-ending parade of failed casting calls, Elektra's road to acting stardom is proving to be as rocky as ever. Full of humour and warmth, this is the perfect series for fans of Holly Smale, Katy Birchill, Beth Garrod and Marianne Levy. Read by Jane Collingwood. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jane Collingwood. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/ssuk/000149/bk_ssuk_000149_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Serial Killers True Crime: Murder Stories Trilo...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The 1980s to 2000s was a time of great technological and social change in America, but it was also a time when monsters stalked the highways and byways of the country as well, and, for the first time, the information super highway. If you love Criminal Minds, Unsolved Mysteries, True Crime, and true tales of horror more chilling than anything the imagination can conceive, then Serial Killers True Crime: Murder Stories Trilogy is the book you have been waiting for.Inside you will find three separate books containing a full graphic account of the exploits of monstrous individuals, such as:Harvey Miguel Robinson has the dubious honor of being one of the youngest serial killers in American history, being just 18 when he was arrested for the crimes he had committed. Robinson killed two women and a teenager, in addition to trying to kill a child and the woman that would ultimately lead to his capture. Robinson’s murder spree was the inspiration for the movie No One Could Protect Her starring Joanna Kerns as intended victim Denise Sam-Cali.Charles Edmund Cullen is a former nurse and the most prolific serial killer in the history of the East Coast, if not in all of American. He has confessed to killing more than 40 people during his time as a nurse, and subsequent interviews have indicated that the actual number could be far, far greater as he cannot remember names but can remember specifics of the events. All told, experts believe he may have killed as many as 400 people.Keith Hunter Jesperson killed at least eight women during the early '90s and earned the moniker the Happy Face Killer from the smiley faces that he always included on his letters to the authorities as well as to the media. He typically targeted prostitutes, as well as transients with no apparent rhyme or reason for the killings. He primarily killed his victims via strangulation, in much the same way he killed animals as a child. There was a 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karin Allers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/136238/bk_acx0_136238_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot